home Sports “Sunrisers Hyderabad” are Crowned as King of IPL 2016!

“Sunrisers Hyderabad” are Crowned as King of IPL 2016!

The Finale of the IPL 2016 was a fitting contest between the Best batting line up and Best bowling side of the tournament. David Warner won the toss and without hesitation elected to bat first. That was the easier decision to make, when you are pitted against such a formidable batting side like RCB on such a placid track.

Warner did the right thing by going in for the batting and made the first use of placid wicket and started scoring freely from the beginning, in the company of Shikhar Dhawan took the team to the score of 63 in only 6.4 overs. Everything was going fine and Dhawan tossed the ball to Chris Jordan at deep square leg of Chahal’s balling and got out on the score of 63.

Moises Henriques came at number three didn’t make any substantial contribution and left the field then came the Yuvraj and started firing all cylinders from the word go but at the score of 125 David Warner who was at his attacking best lost his wicket by contributing 69 runs on 38 balls with eight fours and three sixes.

Yuvraj was in no mood to relent and relax, he reached the score of 38 on 23 balls in a flash but could not take this forward and in the space of two deliveries SRH lost Hooda and Yuvraj and started looking a little down at 148-5 in 16.1 overs.

David warner

Then came the Ben Cutting who turned the match in favor of SRH by blasting bowlers of RCB in every nook and corner of the ground. His onslaught in the last over left the skipper Kohli hapless and fuming and SRH ended up at the highest ever IPL score of 208-7 in the Final till date.

Now it was the turn of RCB’s Spirited and Famed Batting Line Up to have a go at the huge target set up by the Warner’s Sunrisers. Gayle started playing in his inimitable style by getting those big boundaries at will and without much fuss.

Kohli took up the role of a Sheet Anchor, they were cruising very well till the eleventh over of the innings. Gayle was playing at the score of 76 runs in just 38 balls at that time, David Warner bring back the hero of first innings Ben cutting but this time for bowling and he did the trick for them by scalping the most valuable wicket of the match Chris Gayle at the score of 114.

Virat Kohli took the charge of his team in his hands and in the no time he reached his half century in the company of AB de Villiers. The down fall of the mighty RCB started from the second last ball of the 13th over where Kohli was dislodged by young Sran and in next over AB gave away his wicket to Bipul Sharma.

It was curtains for RCB from there onwards because superb death bowling by Bhuvneshwar and Mustafizur ensured the remaining batters try to catch up but could not be able to go past the target. In the end they fell short of eight runs off the target and ever alluding trophy of IPL 2016.

Twitter was flooded with the victory of the SRH!

Source: Cricbuzz.com